Marriage License Law in Indiana
Before a couple can marry in Brown County Indiana, they must:
1. Obtain a marriage license from the county clerk in the
residence county of either the bride or groom within the 60 days
prior to the wedding.
2. If the bride & groom are not Indiana residents they must
obtain a marriage license from the Brown County Indiana clerk
(812-988-5510) from 8 - 4 weekdays within 60 days before the
wedding. Both must submit written proof of their dates of birth.
4. The bride and groom each must be at least 18 years of age.
NO WAITING PERIOD (if couple has license)
Honeymoon near Brown County State Park in our romantic Hot Tub Honeymoon Suites.
Git Hitched & Honeymoon at our rustic Honeymoon Cabin.
Honeymoon at our affordable Orchard Hill Inn King Rooms.
Honeymoon near Yellowwood State Forest at our Hickory Shades Motel.
Check out our Brown County Links.